Skip Navigation Linksaboutus

SSLF 5 years Thank you.jpg
​                             ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


 Save Sierra Leone Foundation (SSLF) was conceived by its founder and chairwoman, Patricia Thorpe Finney as a portal to bring together a community of Sierra Leonean philanthropists, corporate donors, Non-Government Organizations, educational institutions and private citizens to implement innovative solutions benefiting under privileged Sierra Leoneans in three key areas: Education, Healthcare, and Poverty alleviation. 

 The Foundation was incorporated in Maryland, USA in May 2009 as a non-profit organization and its inaugural launch was done in Freetown, Sierra Leone in August 2009. Save Sierra Leone Foundation is exempt from federal income tax under section 501 (c) (3) of the internal revenue code. Contributions made to the Foundation are deductible under section 170 of the code. The Foundation is overseen by a Board of Directors and additional management support is provided by a core group of Advisory Consultants


Empowering lives in Sierra Leone, one person at a time.


"At Save Sierra Leone Foundation, we take pride not credit in our accomplishments. We are not concerned about who gets credit, our job is to help organizations and individuals with innovative philanthropic projects  in Sierra Leone succeed remarkably well. Their success in empowering lives in Sierra Leone, is much more important to us ​than any other one thing and gives us our greatest satisfaction.  That is how our team gets things done differently at Save Sierra Leone Foundation." - Patricia Thorpe Finney, Founder.


 OUR TEAM                                                                                                                                           SSLF PROMOTIONAL VIDEOS

Board of Directors

Patricia O. Thorpe Finney​     Founding Chair

Anita Bandazio Bianda                    Member

Zainab Kamara                                Member

Ambrose Thorpe                             Member

​Key Management Executives      

Yolanda Thompson Esq.  - Executive V.P.

Emma Fofana                  - V.P. Intl, Affairs

​Cassandra Wright            - V.P. Exec. Club  

Sully Hamid                     - Public Relations 

Prince Thorpe                  - R & D          

Samuel Bangura              - ​Marketing            

Giileh Scholz                   - Entertainment

 Steering Committee Members

Jeneba Bishop   

Audrey Pabs-Garnon 

Lucy Nahim

Cyril Mahoney            

​Desmond Bishop     




Program Coordinators  
Monica Bobson-Kamara
Dr. Onike RodriguesHealthcare
Sully HamidPoverty Alleviation

       Advisory Consultants  

James K. Enos-Edu
 Daniel Moijueh
 Dr. Gail Kettlewell
 Anthony Kamara
 Dr. John Sandy
 Solomon Scholz
 Dennis Kabatto
 Roslyn Gadley
 Derick Williams
Raylene Sage
Rodney Lewis